• Mejiro
  • Takadanobaba
  • Shin-Okubo
  • Shinjuku
  • Yoyogi
  • Ikebukuro
  • Otsuka
  • Sugamo
  • Komagome
  • Tabata
  • Nishi-Nippori
  • Nippori
  • Uguisudani
  • Ueno
  • Okachimachi
  • Akihabara
  • Kanda
  • Tokyo
  • Yurakucho
  • Harajuku
  • Shibuya
  • Ebisu
  • Meguro
  • Gotanda
  • Osaki
  • Shinagawa
  • Tamachi
  • Hamamatsucho
  • Shimbashi

How Is New Eu Legislation Made Part Of The Eea Agreement

The European External Action Service coordinates and participates (with the Commission and the Council) in the EU process to decide which EU legislative acts should be included in the EEA agreement. She participates in the EEA Council and the EEA Joint Committee. In the latter case, it also presides over alternating periods of six months, i.e. from January to June each year. The Member State of the European Union that holds the EU Presidency attends and chairs the EEA Council meetings once a year. He is also chair of his own EFTA Council working group, which meets regularly to discuss relations with EFTA. Many EU institutions and bodies are formally or informally involved in the management of the EEA agreement. The institutions listed below are examples for some of the EU actors: the EFTA secretariat assists EEA-EFTA states in drafting new EU legislation for integration into the EEA agreement and in the development of contributions to decision-making within the EU. To this end, the Brussels secretariat assists both the joint bodies of the EEA as well as the Standing Committee and its underlying bodies in administrative functions and in the preparation of meetings and opinions. In addition, the secretariat coordinates cooperation with relevant stakeholders on the EU side. Section 4 Cooperation between economic and social partners EEA-EFTA states have access to the following types of Commission committees: expert groups (Article 99 EEA); Committees of Committees (EEA Article 100); Program Committees (EEA Section 81); and other committees in certain areas (EEA Article 101). In total, EEA-EFTA states have the right to participate in several hundred committees.

While the Court of Justice and the European Commission are responsible for the interpretation and implementation of the EEA agreement in the EU (between EU Member States and within EU Member States), the EFTA Court of Justice and the EFTA Supervisory Authority also have jurisdiction to interpret and monitor the application of the EEA agreement to EEA-EFTA states (between EEA-EFTA states and within EFTA states). disputes between an EU state and an EEA-EFTA state are referred to the EEA Joint Committee. Only if the Joint Committee cannot present a resolution within three months will the parties to the dispute jointly submit a decision to the ECJ (where the dispute concerns provisions identical to EU law) or an arbitration procedure (in all other cases). [update] from 2020, three of the four EFTA Member States and the 27 EU Member States are contracting parties to the EEA. [21] The youngest member state of the European Union, Croatia, concluded the EEA accession negotiations in November 2013[22] and applied the agreement on an interim basis from 12 April 2014 until it was ratified by all EEA Member States. [4] [13] The EEA agreement provides for the integration of EU legislation into all internal market policies.